jump to navigation

Chao Vietnamese Street Food with Ebony January 6, 2024

Posted by Kenny Norman in north.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

So I went to check out on Friday, January 5, 2024. We had this planned for a few months, and after Noelle recommended it, Ebony wanted to check it out. The place is on 96th Street in the same plaza as Great Clips. We both liked it. I forget exactly what Ebony got, but she said it was delicious. I had sooooo many questions and Ebony and I both know I was being a tough customer. Our server was a good sport and played along. He was very energetic. I don’t recall the exact name of what I got, but it had pork, noodles, bean sprouts, lettuce, and a LOT of shrimp. I also removed the cucumbers and something that was pickled. The lemongrass marinade was barely noticeable once diluted thoroughly, and the sauces added some extra tang to the pork and shrimp. I also got a berry smoothie, which our server didn’t recommend because of the seeds, but I didn’t mind the seeds. The food was delicious and incredibly filling. Ebony and I both decided we would return at some point. And honestly? If this restaurant were open later than 8:00, then I bet I would return sooner!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment