jump to navigation

Goo Goo Dolls/Matchbox 20 concert setlist info July 8, 2013

Posted by Kenny Norman in news, north.
Tags: , , , ,

So on July 7, I had the honor of going to a Goo Goo Dolls/Matchbox 20 concert with Kate at Klipsch Music Center. If you’re a fan of either and you get the chance to see them in concert, then TAKE IT! They sound even better live than on the CD or radio! For the first time ever, I exhausted both memory cards on both cameras taking photos and videos. Here are the details:

Goo Goo Dolls
1. Last Hot Night
2. Naked
3. Slide
4. Here is Gone
5. Rebel Beat
6. Black Balloon
7. Now I Hear
8. (unknown- lyrics include “now I found myself”, “I told you I’d never go”, and “I hope to never know”)
9. Let Love In
10. Come to Me
11. Name
12. Bringing on the Light
13. Give a Little Bit
14. Better Days
15. Stay With You
16. Iris
17. Broadway

Of those chosen 17, I got full recordings of Last Hot Night, Slide, Black Balloon, Stay With You, and Iris. I also got clips of Here is Gone, Let Love In, Come to Me, Bringing on the Light, Give a Little Bit, Better Days, and Broadway.

Now for Matchbox 20, who sang from 9:30-11:05: I am unfamiliar with some of their songs, but thankfully, they sang a lot of classics. I got clips of Bent, Disease, 3am, and Long Day. I got full recordings of How Far We’ve Come, Real World, If You’re Gone, and Unwell.

Good concert, and it was very much worth it!