jump to navigation

Yankee Candle products March 16, 2013

Posted by Kenny Norman in downtown, north, south.
Tags: , , , , , ,
add a comment

10.1.07YankeeCandleNewportMallbyLuigiNovi Here in Indy, Yankee Candle has stores in Castleton Square Mall, Circle Centre Mall, and Greenwood Park Mall. In November, I went in there because Circle Centre gave me a coupon. While the scents were intriguing, I found that most of their candle sizes were too expensive for me. The one size that wasn’t was the $2 votive wrapped in plastic. Unfortunately, when I opened the candles, the scent was gone. It was like the scent was in the wrapper plastic, not the candle wax. Therefore, I’m not really pleased with candles from Yankee Candle. However, I went back there in December and found something of theirs I DID like: car air fresheners! The little vent sticks they sell for $5 are a bit expensive, but they last far longer than those I get at auto stores for $3! Auto stores’ air fresheners last maybe a week. It’s been a month and Yankee Candle’s air fresheners are STILL going strong! So maybe I will go back to Yankee Candle when I need new car air fresheners. I just won’t buy the candles.